Eisenstadt drawings

As I seem to be incapable of writing articles that are brief, I end up not posting as much as I should. This is a failing I aim to rectify. It occurs to me that I should post interesting articles here, not just stuff I write. After all, it’s not just about me. This is a fascinating piece about an exhibition  of the great Russian film maker Sergei Eisenstein‘s drawings. It is exactly this type of thing that I try to teach my students when writing a feature story — find the unexpected. Eisenstein’s films are the stuff of legend, but who knew this side of him? Click here for the link.

eisenstein

 

Leave a Reply

